What the..?!? Ice cream ready in just 5 mins?

Great. Now I’ve gotten Alice from the Brady Bunch doing the minute rice commercials stuck in my head.

Anyhow… just saw this via BoingBoing — a simple ice cream recipe using plastic baggies that only takes 5 mins.

My daughter’s currently hooked on popsicles, but she is an ice cream nut (the only food she will use a spoon and not her fingers for the entire consumption is ice cream), so this might be a good “emergency” recipe to have on hand.

Basically – ice cream ingredients in a small bag. Small bag inside large bag filled with ice and rock salt, shake 5 mins, and you have ice cream.

If anyone tries this before I do, let me now if/how it works.

3 Responses to What the..?!? Ice cream ready in just 5 mins?

  1. Darren says:

    Sounds interesting. I may try it. I’ll have to find rock salt though.

  2. glassowater says:

    oh god…I read your first line, now I have those commercials stuck in my head too…:)

  3. L.A. Daddy says:

    That does sound cool. And anything LA Toddler can “shake” she’ll be happy with.
    She has this weird thing about cookies, though. She takes them, walks around with them, but never eats them. I don’t know why.

    [Kaz: Perhaps so she can go, “ha ha! I have a cookie and you don’t!!” ??]

Leave a Reply

