It’s a drawring of me bummy…

I know what is going to happen at every bathtime for, oh, the next 2 or 3 years.

Tonight, at bathtime, my daughter was playing with her bath crayon. As she was washing her work of art off the side of the tub, I picked up the crayon and began to draw. I would draw something, she would guess what it was, then immediately clean it off the side of the tub.

I drew a cat, a bird, a fish, a flying saucer, an alligator, an octopus, a jack-o-lantern, and many more things. Draw, guess, wash off. Lather, rinse, repeat.
Finally, near the end, daddy got a bit silly.

“Do you know what that is, sweetie?”

“No. What’s that, daddy??”

I may have mentioned before, that we refer to the, uhm… posterior as a dupy (it’s a Polish kind of thing, derived from a not-so-nice term for that part of the anatomy).

“That’s a dupy!” I told her.
“Oh, daddy,” said Ms. Kaz. But a big smile came over my daughter’s face, “That’s a dupy, mommy!” and she started cracking up. The rest of the bath (and beyond.. we’ll see if it applies to bed, as well), this was repeated — “That’s a dupy!” followed by much laughter (from my daughter, as well as me… eventually, Ms. Kaz broke down, as well).

This was the only drawing not washed off.

And I think I will be drawing one next bathtime.

Well you know my name is Simon, and the things I draw come true… 

Leave a Reply

