Things My Daughter Taught Me: Little girls grow bigger everyday…

I don’t recall it happening, but my little girl can now, at bedtime:

Take off her clothes, take of her Big Girl Underwear, lift the lid of the toilet, put her Potty Seat on, climb up on the potty, go potty, get off the potty, wipe herself, remove the Potty Seat, close the lid, flush, go get a Night Time Pull Up, put it on (the right way!), put on her pajama bottoms (the right way!), put on her pajama tops.

She still needs help with washing the hands, and a little help with the teeth brushing. I don’t know what happened to my little girl, or where this Big Girl came from. But I do have to say, it is nice to have a few less things I have to do for her!

And I haven’t even touched on dinner time…

2 Responses to Things My Daughter Taught Me: Little girls grow bigger everyday…

  1. Nadine says:

    Don’t they grow up fast? I’m trying to find a way to slow down time. So far, no luck

    [Kaz: Hey, Nadine – thanks for stopping by. It is tough, because while I miss the little baby girl she was, I totally love that there are so many new ways we can play now that we couldn’t do before. Although, it is still really REALLY weird to be sitting at dinner, or walking down the sidewalk with her, and asking her, “how was school today?”, “what did you learn?”, etc. etc.]

  2. Wanna’ trade? He’s cute and vegetarian and everything. But seriously, I would never do that. But maybe we could leave him with you until you get that whole potty training thing worked out with him.

    [Kaz: Dude – we have the easy part of the training down. Getting her to tell us when she has to go is still a bit of an issue.]

Leave a Reply

