Voices outside my head

Voices I speak in, as they are requested by my daughter:

  • Witch (Wizard of Oz)
  • Other witch (Witch Hazel – Looney Tunes)
  • Scarecrow (Oz)
  • Tinman (Oz)
  • Wizard (Oz)
  • Lion (Oz)
  • Dorothy (Oz)
  • McBean (Sylvester McMonkey McBean – Sneetches – Dr. Seuss)
  • Bugs Bunny (Looney Tunes)
  • Goofy (Disney)
  • Mickey (Disney)
  • Donald (Disney)
  • Hermy (Rudolph The Red Nose Reindeer)
  • Santa (Uh… Santa Clause)
  • Alf (Gordon Schumway)
  • Yakko (Animaniacs)
  • Wakko (Animaniacs)
  • Dot (Animaniacs)
  • Arthur (Lovey – a giraffe)
  • Elmo (Sesame Street)
  • Jack (Skellington – Nightmare Before Christmas)
  • Duck guy (Nightmare Before Christmas)
  • Mr. Smee (Peter Pan)
  • Peter Pan (Peter Pan)

Voices I no longer use:

  • Mine
3 Responses to Voices outside my head

  1. Terry says:

    ever thought about doing voice-over work? You have a pretty long list there

    [Kaz: I have, actually. Of course, thinking about it and pursuing it are two different things!]

  2. I, too, have an army of voices that I use to amuse myself. I can’t wait for the twins to get here so I can use them and get laughs instead of odd looks.

    [Kaz: One thing I’ve noticed is that even the voices I don’t do very well, it doesn’t matter to her, just so long as I am consistant, and do the voice the same way from time to time.]

  3. Oh yeah… my personal fav? Marvin the Martian (Looney Tunes) – Where is the ka-boom? There should be an Earth shattering ka-boom.

Leave a Reply

