Moms who Blog

I tend to use my blog roll to the left there to promote other dads who blog because, well, we can use the promotion, and I like to think us dads stick together and help each other out as much as possible.

That isn’t to say that I don’t read blogs by moms. I do. A couple. The following are the ones I try to check in on regularly. I usually check them out because they have some great tips and perspectives on being a green parent, and that is one of the things I try to focus on here.

So, check out the following for (a) a nice mom’s perspective on parenting, and (b) some additional green parenting tips.

First up is Musings from the Boob Juice Factory. The name threw me a little at first (and no, I didn’t find it via search engine while looking for something completely different, although I am sure she gets a LOT of hits from those kinds of searches), but I like the balance of new parenting posts and green parenting posts.

The next blog  is the SAMom blog, the “SA” standing, I assume, for South Africa, which is where this mom blogs from (which itself adds another interesting perspective to parenting). Again, a nice mix of green parenting and general parenting.

Finally, the Green Queen Corner focuses almost exclusively on green parenting tips and products, so maybe it is not a “mommyblog”, per se. But, it has a lot of great links for those green and green-wannabe parents out there.

So, check ’em out. And remember, every little bit counts when it comes to green parenting.

5 Responses to Moms who Blog

  1. Bob says:

    For me, the piece de resistance of mommy blogs, especially of the veg*n type, is vegan lunch box. I want her to be my mom!

    [Kaz: Wow. That site is pretty sweet. Thanks for the link!]

  2. aalize says:

    Hi Kaz, thanks for the mention (SA Moms). I was rather pleasantly suprised to find that you check in on me piffy little blog from time to time. 🙂 You make me want to do better.
    You are a great daddy and a kick-ass blogger!

    Re’ Vegan Luch Box: Fantastic!

  3. Terry says:

    Hmmm… I will need to check those blogger-moms (the new soccer mom?) out. Being a dad and a blogger, but not always a blogger-dad, I am partial to the solidarity of the involved father because of that cold shoulder that the world in general gives us, eloquently as Greg (at Daddy Types) is always pointing out.

    Hmmm… Booby Juice Factory… interesting name; perhaps… a new dad blog:
    “Why? Because I got the “Y”, that’s why!”

  4. Henitsirk says:

    I’m still trying to figure out why I read dad blogs and not mom blogs…maybe it’s just that I’m trying to get another perspective. Or maybe you guys are just funnier.

    [Kaz: I’m not sure the moms are always laughing with us…]

  5. aalize says:

    Hi Kaz, thanks for the mention. Unfortunately SA Moms Blog has retired. I am on to new and exciting writing challenges and adventures in the new year. Keep rocking!

Leave a Reply

