We’re going to the zoo, zoo, zoo…

“Daddy’s taking us to the zoo tomorrow,
Zoo tomorrow, zoo tomorrow”

 

I can’t tell you how many times we’ve had to listen to this song in the 2 1/6 years my daughter has been alive. But she loves it, and that’s all that matters.

I gotta tell, you – the last half year or so has been crazy busy at work. Not 60-70 hr work week busy (thank goodness), but just always-something-to-do-no-time-for-a-day-off busy. When I did take time off, it was for travel to see the families, or because families were in town. Which is fun. But there hasn’t been any family time lately. Not outside of weekends (which don’t count, because you get those off anyway!)

Well, tomorrow, Ms. Kaz, our daughter, and I are going to the zoo. It will be our daughter’s first time. I can’t wait.

One Response to We’re going to the zoo, zoo, zoo…

  1. Terry says:

    The Elder (3yo) would probably like the zoo now, especially since he knows all his animals.

    However, my Lovely and Talented Wife is out of town this weekend and I am taking the kids up to the Smoky Mountains and letting them play around in nature before it gets too cold.

    Our zoo has something called “Boo at the Zoo”, a couple days of Trick Or Treating in the zoo… we might go this year

    [Kaz: our daughter is still, I think, a bit young for this, but it is something we think would be fun when she’s older. It seems like she had a blast at the zoo, today, but I’ll be writing more about it later.]

Leave a Reply

