Sick Children

Posting was light today. My daughter and Ms. Kaz are both sick

For me, having a sick child means a battle between the part of me that feels sorry for her and hates to see her not feeling well and wanting to do everything I can for her, and the part of me that struggles to keep calm with the mood swings and the refusal to eat and the constant wiping of the nose.

I just know it is headed my way, too…

How do you people with two (or more!) kids deal with having more than one sick child?

I know, I know. The answer is the same as the answer for how parents are able to do ANYTHING — you just somehow manage, because you have no other choice.

Leave a Reply

