Conversations with… : They grow up so fast

Man, they grow up fast, don’t they?

It seemed like my daughter went from walking to running in a matter of days. Now, I fear she is going from the “mommy” and “daddy” stage to the “mom” and “dad” stage too quickly. I’m not ready to stop being “daddy”.

Okay, maybe I am worrying too much, but she does call me “dad” a lot more than she used to. I’m just happy I still get “daddy” a lot of the time (“Daddy’s home!” when I get home, “Daddy’s here now!” when I go into her room in the morning).

I think she’s balancing out the “dad” with another term, my new favorite, “Daddy-dad.”

Leave a Reply

