A day at the beach…

Not much to report today. We spent the morning at the beach.

We decided that, at 2 years old, our daughter would really enjoy the beach this year. She did. Playing in the sand, collecting shells, trying to play with other kids’ beach toys.

She didn’t want to go into the water too far, which is good because there was a little bit of a jellyfish problem today. Sitting at the edge of the water with her, she giggled happily as the waves came in. I think partly because of the water surrounding her, and partly because of my reaction as the waves surrounded me (dads, you know what I mean).

I didn’t bring the camera – I wanted to enjoy the beach without worrying about pictures. I wish I had gotten a few, though.

One thing I do wish I had brought was a beach umbrella or tent. Anyone know where I can get a good quality one of those things??

Leave a Reply

