Mommyblog directory

So, one of the news items coming out of the BlogHer conference is that Johnson’s Baby announced it will be sponsoring a directory of mommyblogs so that moms can “find other mom bloggers through keyword content searches and tags, as well as similar interests, number of children and region of the country. It will also offer additional exposure to existing bloggers by bringing their blogs to a whole new audience of readers and providing tips on how best to promote their blog.”

Launches Fall 2006.

No word on including daddybloggers (I even did a text search to make sure I wasn’t missing anything). Maybe I’ll register my blog here and see if they include me.

(Update: okay, I’m not gonna just register. They wouldn’t notice anyhow. I did write them a nice, polite email asking them to think of the daddies, as well)

Leave a Reply

