Crashing the gates

Greg over at Daddytypes continues to add to his celebrity, being quoted (well, okay, not an actual quote) in an article about Mommies as Gatekeepers in Time magazine.

I’m not actually sure if this is in the print issue or just on-line, as we stopped our subscription once Time Magazine and Ann Coultier became an item, and started their public displays of affection.

It is an interesting article, though. I don’t think it applies 100% to all couples. I think there are some daddies who do a lot of “mommy work” and a some mommies who let them (Myself and Ms. Kaz to some extent).

There are some things I just don’t want to try. I am sure I am quite capable of dressing our daughter myself. But to offer to do it every day? I think my wife would take me up on it, and I don’t want that. The thing in my life that takes the most mental energy is trying to figure out which pants go with which shirt. This isn’t a dad issue, it is a Kaz issue.

But it is an interesting article, go read it.

And tell Time and Ann to get a room.

Leave a Reply

