Treehugger/Babyhugger

I intend to do a series of postings regarding how the treehugging leanings of Ms. Kaz and I affect how we raise our daughter, and how our daughter affects our treehugging leanings… over time. I just haven’t figured out where to start (raising our daughter as a vegetarian, cloth v. disposable v. gDiapers, organics, etc).
I saw a post about toxins in homes over at Treehugger, and figured a link to it is a good place to start.

Now, I’m not about to say we all need to go crazy about this. But, hey, every little bit helps for our little ones, right? So, read what I post, check out he links, decide for yourself what you wish to do to help your children. Maybe some of it will make sense, and you’ll give it a try. Maybe you won’t. And maybe you’ll be able to help Ms. Kaz and me out by contributing some of the things you’ve done to make your child’s environment a little friendlier.

3 Responses to Treehugger/Babyhugger

  1. MetroDad says:

    Kaz! You started a blog! Finally! Just read about it from daddytypes. Welcome to the wonderful world of blogging!

    (Kaz: Thanks! you guys were my inspiration.. and by that I mean, I figured if you guys could do it, how hard could it be?? 😉 )

  2. Trenna Wicks says:

    Just so you know—you can give us all the free publicity you want…I’ve invented a wonderful maternity support called BabyHugger–It lifts the pregnant belly.

    It’s been on the market for about 18 years.
    Look us over: http://www.babyhugger.com

  3. Trenna Wicks says:

    mmm….We appreciate the free publicity. I am a women’s health physical therapist—inventor of a wonderful lifting maternity support called BabyHugger.

    check it out! http://www.babyhugger.com

Leave a Reply

