Welcome

I am a new daddy.

Okay, my daughter recently turned 2 years old. But she’s our first. Everyday, she makes me feel like a new dad. Every day bring some new joy. Every day also brings some new challenge that my wife and I are totally clueless about how to deal with, other than go with our instincts (our instincts telling us to call our moms and ask what to do).

So, I’ve convinced my wife to let me be a daddyblogger. My intention is to share what we’ve been through, what we are going through, and what we might someday be going through. My other intention is to use the blog as a way for dads, new and old, to share ideas, advice, bitch and moan, etc.

Not that it is just for dads. No, I’ve been around enough daddyblogs to know that at least half the readers (or maybe just the commenters) are mommies (welcome mommies!) who are here to keep tabs on us.

But anyway, back to my daughter, of whom you’ll probably hear a lot about. My daughter has taught me a lot of things in two years; she’s taught me what it feels like to love a child, and to be loved by a child. She’s taught me to have more patience than I ever thought I could have. She’s taught me things about myself I never knew, like how much I really really hate snaps.

Leave a Reply

