Conversations With…: The Recession’s Tough on Everyone

I guess everyone has suffered a bit in this last recession…

Me: Do all birds hibernate (sic)? Or do some stick around in the winter?
Daughter: The snow owl does!
Me: Really? We’ll have to keep an eye out for one…
Daughter: They live in Antarctica!
Me: Really?
Daughter: Yeah! The have camouflage… to protect them from creditors.
Me: Preditors?
Daughter: No, creditors!
Me: Creditors?
Daughter: Creditors.

At least they didn’t get a loan from Big Tony…

One Response to Conversations With…: The Recession’s Tough on Everyone

  1. aDaddyBlog says:

    Hi. I’m a relatively new (1 year 7 months 2 days, not that I’m counting) daddy as well. I just started a blog here on wordpress and was in search of others posting on similar topics, and happened upon your blog. I’ve enjoyed your posts. The recent ones give me a taste of days to come with our little girl. I’m now forearmed for the Hanukkah trap, etc. I’ve added you to my “blog roll” (I say that as if I really know what it means… still new to all this wordpress stuff) so others who visit my page can find you. Enjoy the rest of your weekend.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

