We all live in a Pokemon world..

My daughter is no longer into princesses. Our princess movies sit unwatched. Her princess costumes are collecting dust. When asked about Disney World, she says, “Are there Pokemon there? No? Naahhh, I don’t want to go there.”

In fact, all she ever talks about is going to Japan to go to the Pokemon Center Store. I have to say that a trip to Japan sounds intriguing to Ms. Kaz and me. But I could just see us going there, visiting the Pokemon Center Store and then spending the rest of the week dealing with, “I don’t want to go there! That sounds booooring!”

Even the boy now recognizes, and gets excited about Pikachu. He likes to squeeze his first together and grimace and shake his head in faux effort in order to get us to go, “GEODUUUUDE!!”

Anyhow, on a recent trip back from Rochester, my daughter was talking about something, and I told her, “Sweetie, I have no idea what you are talking about.” A few seconds of thought, and she responded, “If you don’t know what I am talking about, it is probably Pokemon.”

Indeed.

4 Responses to We all live in a Pokemon world..

  1. notalist says:

    wait for next version.

  2. Brian says:

    Good news! Disney’s Epcot has Japan and the have lots of Pokemon Figures there as well as Hello Kitty and mario toys. My children beg us to go there when we go to Disney.

    [Kaz] really? we were just there in February, too! But the Pokemon craze was not yet in full force in our house yet. Thanks for the tip!

  3. I’ve been a large fan of poke’mon since I firstwas told about it. Of course, i have played all of the games and one of my favorite poke’monis darkrai. Its also one of the hardest pokemon to conquer. So Ive createda siteto show people how to catchdarkrai in the pokemon games.

  4. John says:

    На мой ребенок самый любимый poke’monis игры Darkrai.
    Thanks, very interesting note

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

