Conversations with…: The 5th Beatle

For whatever reason – whether it is my mediocre guitar playing, my adequate singing, or my average looks, I am not sure – my daughter has occasionally told me I should be in the Beatles. During a similar discussion recently, we had the following exchange:

Me: But who would they kick out of the Beatles to make room for me?
Daughter: Uhm… Ringo!
Me: But I don’t know how to play drums.
Daughter: Uhm… George.
Me: I could probably handle guitar. You couldn’t kick out Paul or John, right?
Daughter: Right!
Me: Why not? What do they contribute to the band?
Daughter: Uhm… handsomeness.
Me: Yes, amongst 4 1/2 year old music historians, John Lennon and Paul McCartney’s greatest contribution to music was their handsomeness.

On the plus side, she thinks I would be the most handsome of the Beatles!

Well, Paul, when you want to get the band back together, you know where to find me…

2 Responses to Conversations with…: The 5th Beatle

  1. And I thought it was a coversation with Billy Preston… :-)

  2. Whit says:

    … or Eric Clapton.

    You may want to start smaller, like Wings.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

