Where am I?

Man, this guy hasn’t posted anything here in a while.

Where is he?

Oh, wait, that guy is me.

Sorry, all, but things have been really busy this summer, and I plan to post about some of it.

In the meantime, here’s a little quote which makes me rethink the impact commercials have on kids.

Ms. Kaz (brushing teeth)
Daughter: Mommy, it’s a good thing you use a Reach toothbrush.
Ms. Kaz: Really? Why?
Daughter: It cleans better.
Ms. Kaz: Does it?
Daughter: Yeah, it reached places and ordinary toothbrush can’t reach.
Ms. Kaz: …
Daughter: …
Ms. Kaz: Where did you learn that?
Daughter: Onna commercial.
Ms. Kaz: How did you know we had a Reach toothbrush?
Daughter: I recognized the letters.

I think she’s lost TV for a quite a while. Me? I’m gonna start showing her commercials for sports cars, so she can help me convince Ms. Kaz we need one!

One Response to Where am I?

  1. Darren says:

    It’s pretty impressive that she remembered all of the ad. It also shows she’s starting to read…that opens a whole new can of worms.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

