Holy freakin’ heart attack!

So, we’re at Babies-r-Us because it is the last day our 15% off coupons are good, and we’re getting carseats for The Boy now since, well, we have the coupon. We went with Britax, the known quantity, over the Maxi-Cosi, the unknown… unless someone can convince me otherwise.

But anyway, that’s not the point. The point is, never take your wife’s Prius when you’ve got the whole family and want to purchase and take home two infant car seats.

No, wait, that’s not the point, either (though it is a good point!).

So, the kids are in their respective shopping carts and Ms. Kaz is watching me as I try to figure out how we are going to fit these car seats, the kids, and us into the Prius. I figure one will have to go in the front seat, so I take it out, turn around and…

“Where’s our daughter* ?” I asked Ms. Kaz. [*obviously, I used her real name here]

We both look around. “I don’t know!”

“Holy shit!” (in my head). We both look around. “Sweetie* ??!!?” I yell, panic setting in. [*again, see above]

After a few seconds, which felt like minutes, Ms. Kaz points across the row of the parking lot. This project at work is killing me, but I can honestly say I’ve never felt more panicked in my life than I did right before we found her.

She was just sitting there, in the cart, eating her lollipop, thinking nothing of just rolling 15+ feet in the parking lot. I turn the wheels when I stop those things, too, just so this doesn’t happen. Maybe I bumped the cart or something.

Anyhow, thank god she’s safe. We’re reinforced with her that she really should say something next time she starts rolling away.

Oh, and it isn’t fun riding between two car seats in the back seat of a Prius.

2 Responses to Holy freakin’ heart attack!

  1. Darren says:

    She probably thought it was fun. I would have freaked out too though.

  2. I would have definitely lost it! I thought Prius’ were quite big?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

