Whew

Whew! We survived, mostly intact, except for my daughter catching a cold.

Over all, though, with the traveling and the excitement and all, the kids did great, and had a great holidays. The boy recently learned to smile and laugh, so he was the hit of the holidays with all the relatives. I’ll have a lot more updates hopefully soon.

As great as it is to see my daughter be all excited about the holidays, and as great as it is to see all our families, I am still glad the craziness of the holidays is over.

Hopefully, everyone had a safe and happy holiday season.

I’ll leave you with a quote from my daughter:

Me: So, what was your favorite gift?
Daughter: Uhm… the books!
Me: Cool. I like books.
Daughter: No, the toys!
Me: Any toy in particular?
Daughter: All the ones everyone got me.

2 Responses to Whew

  1. Dan says:

    Yep, those were my daughter’s favorite too.

  2. whit says:

    Yes, We have that too, but their favorites also include the toys the other got as well. It’s going to be a long January.

    [Kaz: We’re fortunate that we haven’t had that… yet.]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

