The Mico, She Has Arrived!

Our blue Maxi-Cosi Mico arrived today. Looks fantastic. I will say that a few of the non-safety-related plastic parts feel ever-so-slightly, uh… cheap. At least compared to some car seats we’ve had in the past.

Can’t really review too much more yet, seeing as how we don’t yet have a baby to put in it…

Now to haul it to Babies R Us to see if it will fit in one of them stoller frame thingies.

Speaking of Babies R Us, my sources tell me they will be carrying the Mico in September sometime. Of better news to us, they will also stock the extra bases.

I’ll try to post more as I play with it a little bit.

One Response to The Mico, She Has Arrived!

  1. Christie says:

    Hi, I saw your dilemma about a stroller for when your new baby arrives. I think you might benefit from this product ( http://www.buggyboard.info/page.php?buggy=41 ) . While surfing the web I saw it and noticed it fit the quinny zapp (which I have). Your older child might like to ride on this better. You also will not have to lug around a double stroller.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

