Mico, Mico, Mico-o-o, Mico…

Mico!Holy moly. The Maxi-Cosi Cabrio is due out in the US anyday now (either tomorrow or end of the month – I can’t really figure out which) as the Maxi-Cosi Mico. $150 a pop ain’t bad for the raves these things get from people in Europe, and those who import them.

This changes our whole debate. Anyone have an opinion on these things? I’m trying to find a local place that will have these in stock so I can check ‘em out in person.

Only problem seems to be that these don’t fit any stroller adapters or those stroller shell things. They seem to only fit the Quinny Buzz and Zapp. I guess I’ll either have to convince Ms. Kaz we don’t need that ability or convince her to get a Buzz or Zapp.

You know which angle I’ll be working…

(Thanks to GeekLady for the head’s up — even if she thinks they are ugly)

3 Responses to Mico, Mico, Mico-o-o, Mico…

  1. GeekLady says:

    It’s not so bad in blue, I guess. The picture I had was the pink one.

    [Kaz: The pink one with the little flowers? Yeah, I’m not a big fan of that one… even if I were having a girl.]

  2. J says:

    Niiiiiice carseat. 150$’s not BAD bad…the Britax Companion is 150$.

    Do you think it’ll work w/ the Baby Planet Max line? You should email them and ask.

    http://www.baby-planet.com/products/MaxPro.aspx

    That’s the stroller I’d like to get anyway…

    And if you’re in NYC, Albee Baby (UWS) usually has stuff like that carseat. They already carry the MaxiCosi Rodi (booster seat), but when I searched “Cabrio” I found:
    “Micralite Fastfold FTS Stroller: It will accept a MaxiCosi Cabrio Car Seat which attaches easily.”

    And keep up the site! It’s a great resource. -j

    [Kaz: Hi, J – thanks for stopping by. A couple things to respond to. (a) That maxpro is nice, too. I wish they had a price. If it is cheaper than the Quinny Zapp and can handle the Mico, I’d consider it. It would be tough to wait until October, though. (b) I know that I have read there are some issues with stuff being compatible with the Cabrio, but not the Mico. It would be worth finding out if the Micralite works, but if I had to guess, I would say no. I would guess they are attempting to make you go with their own stroller.]

  3. Carey says:

    Just wanted to say that we bought the Happy Flower (pink one) for our daughter. It is very cute. We received it on Tuesday afternoon, so they are in the US now. We purchased it from RightStart.com and they still have 4 options in stock. I think that we had it within 4 days of purchasing it!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

