Wait. I what now?!?

Man, I’ve put this off a long time.

And, I am still not going to follow the rules. Sorry.

Anyhow, I was stunned when L.A. Daddy, whom I personally think is a much more interesting blogger than I am, nominated me for a Thinking Blogger Award. Apparently, I make him think. And it isn’t just thinking “Thank goodness I’m not him!

The rules, according to L.A. Daddy are that I am supposed to nominate 5 blogs. Uh.. what? That’s a huge number! Now, that’s not to say that there aren’t 5 blogs that in some way make me think. Just about all the ones I visit do. Otherwise, I wouldn’t visit them.

But I was challenged to think of some that really make me think.

So, I thought of two:

Rude Cactus: I’ve read Chris’ blog for quite some time now. In fact, he’s probably one of the bloggers who inspired me to start blogging (that’s right, blame him!)… I guess the way he makes me think is that he inspires me to work on two hobbies of mine because he seems to be so good at them. I’ve always emjoyed the photography he’s shared with his readers, and I’ve always thought he was an engaging, interesting, good writer. He also plays guitar, which I like to pretend I can do well. He makes me think about how to improve on all of these hobbies of mine, especially my writing skills.

Pirate Papa: Pirate Papa was one of the first blogs to link to mine. I hate to admit, but lately, I’ve fallen a bit behind on keeping up with this blog. His blog’s tagline is “A Journal of Anarcho-Green D(o).I(t).Y(ourself). Parenting.” As one might guess from this, his views, style, whatever you wish to call it, ma seem a little more radical to some parents. But he maked me think. While we may not agree 100% with the views of others, we sometimes agree, say, 60% or 20% or 1%. But even when I may not agree 100% with Pirate Papa, I respect that he parents how he wishes to, and stays true to his beliefs and ideals. And it is these ideals and beliefs that make me think about my own. Sometimes I am swayed. Sometimes it just makes my beliefs stronger. But it almost always makes me think.

I don’t know if these guys will participate, and that’s okay… it was fun to be able to let them know that I felt they were worthy of my nomination. If they do, here are the participation rules, as cut & pasted from L.A. Daddy:

1. If, and only if, you get tagged, write a post with links to 5 blogs that make you think,

2. Link to this post so that people can easily find the exact origin of the meme,

3. Optional: Proudly display the ‘Thinking Blogger Award’ with a link to the post that you wrote (here is an alternative silver version if gold doesn’t fit your blog).

2 Responses to Wait. I what now?!?

  1. KTP says:

    Hi, I came here from LA Daddy. I noticed you are in CT. I am from there, and we are planning on moving back in the next 3 years (before kindergarten for my older son). Where are you in CT? I don’t know any bloggers there besides a girlfriend I already knew.

  2. pirate papa says:

    Thanks for the Thinking Blogger Award! I always enjoy your site when I check it.
    Have yet to find the time to do anything with/about it but will do so asap!
    My twin girls turn three on Friday. Big party.
    Wanna throw a link to Pirate Papa up sometime?

    [Kaz: dude, sorry! I swore already had a link to you! Well, I corrected it just now…]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

