Family Ties

Last night was my company’s holiday party. It is an extravagent (i.e. they spend a lot of money on it) affair, with a couple thousand people all dressed to impress.

After I dusted off and squeezed into my suit, I headed downstairs to say goodbye and goodnight to my daughter. She had never seen me in a tie before. At least, not that she could remember. When I came down the stairs and she saw me, she said, “THAT’S a funny scarf!”

One Response to Family Ties

  1. A MANscarf, thankyouverymuch.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

