More “awwwwwww!”

Part of our nighttime ritual is for each of us to take turns holding our daughter and singing her the “na na” song, as she knows it. I think I mentioned this before, but it is a song my mother uses to calm babies, and my daughter has grown attached to it for comforting when hurt, and at night.

Tonight, my wife started to singing this song, and my daughter reached out to me and said, “wanna be family?” So we all held each other and sang it together. Afterwards, my daughter said to us, “thanks for being family!”

One Response to More “awwwwwww!”

  1. L.A. Daddy says:

    Those are the moments that will make all of your anger, fear, and worry fly right out the window and down the street… What problems? I got no problems…
    [Kaz: .. and the moments I tried to remember last night when my daughter woke up in the middle of the night and would not tell us what was wrong so we could attempt to correct it. Now, if I only had moments like these for when I want to kick the cats for waking me up at 4:30am!!]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

