Greening Your Baby: The Chemicals Around Us

Wow. Between this article blog entry on the abundance of chemicals in our environment, and the blog posting I found it via (see below), I’m not sure how much more there is for me to say.

I don’t believe in creating panic in parents (not that I think this article does so), but I think there are some good ideas in these types of articles for people to try. If you even try one or two things every now and then to make your childrens’ world a little better, that’s all we can ask for.

The world needs more green parents. Well, sort of. Overpopulation is a big problem, as well, but that’s another story.

[TheGreenQueen blog via the, uh, BoobJuiceFactory]

2 Responses to Greening Your Baby: The Chemicals Around Us

  1. Mary Pieper says:

    Great info! If you want more info on a great line of totally affordable, really effective green products for the family…let me know!

  2. Kathy says:

    My husband and I used Bioshield paint to paint the interior of our house and we love it. The color choices and coverage are great. It’s worth the splurge. We also buy organic food – an important investment in my opinion. I think the incidence of allergies in children is rising because of chemicals in the environment. New homes are energy efficient and the walls, carpet and new furniture put off a lot of toxic gases that get stuck in the efficient home.

    [Kaz: Makes me glad I have a drafty 1920's home! (of course, let's not talk about lead paint) Thanks for stopping by. I'll have to check those paints out!]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

