The Big Talk (Part II)

Ms. Kaz and I finally got around to watching The Incredibles this weekend.

As with every movie/tv show, when they got to the scene with some family discord (siblings being siblings), I made the comment, “Are you sure you want more?”

The following conversation went something like this*

Ms. Kaz: That’s a family of superheroes. We aren’t superheroes.
Me: What are you talking about? I have superpowers.
Ms. Kaz: Really? And what are your superpowers?
Me: Well, for one thing, I can charm the opposite sex.
Ms. Kaz: You aren’t charming me right now.
Me: See? That’s your superpower! Resistance to my charm!

* This wasn’t the actual conversation, but my version is much more interesting.

One Response to The Big Talk (Part II)

  1. EB says:

    :-) I think my wife and I have the exact same set of superpowers!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

